Winter Convergence performance/concert


03.02.2017, 20:00-21:30 Friday

Facebook Twitter pinterest google+

Program: [Sound art, music]

CYLAND Media Art Laboratory
The North-West Branch of the National Center for Contemporary Arts as part of ROSIZO
Supported by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation

in the frames of the 10th International Media Art Festival CYFEST


February 3, 2017 at 20:00

Phill Niblock (USA), Katherine Liberovskaya (Canada),

Al Margolis (USA), Mia Zabelka (Austria)

“Winter Convergence”


A two-part concert by the New York guru of sound art, acclaimed minimalist composer Phill Niblock (music and films), Montreal media artist Katherine Liberovskaya (live video), US musician, composer and producer Al Margolis (live electronics) and Austrian violinist, vocalist and composer Mia Zabelka (violin and electronics).

Phill Niblock (born October 2, 1933 in Anderson, Indiana) is an American composer, filmmaker, videographer, and director of Experimental Intermedia, a foundation for avant-garde music based in New York with a parallel branch in Ghent, Belgium.

“Golitsyn Loft”

Naberezhnaya of Fontanka river, d. 20, Saint-Petersburg

Website of CYFEST:

2a, Glinki st, St Petersburg.  © National centre for contemporary arts. Developement [artinfo]. [Andrey Velikanov]'s design